Music Perception and Cognition / Asia-Pacific Society for the Cognitive Sciences of Music

August 4, 2014 - August 8, 2014
Yonsei University

South Korea

View the Call For Papers

Topic areas

Talks at this conference

Add a talk


Call for Papers:
Joint Conference

13th International Conference on Music Perception and Cognition (ICMPC)
5th Conference of Asia-Pacific Society for the Cognitive Sciences of Music (APSCOM)

August 4-8, 2014, Yonsei University, Seoul, Korea

Deadline for abstract submission: January 15, 2014

Details for submissions can be accessed at the conference website: .

The Joint Conference ICMPC-APSCOM is an interdisciplinary conference devoted to the dissemination of new unpublished research relating to the field of music perception and cognition. The conference will bring together leading researchers from different areas of the cognitive sciences of music. Papers are welcome from a broad range of disciplines, such as psychology, cognitive science, psychophysics, philosophy, aesthetics, neuroscience, artificial intelligence, psychoacoustics, linguistics, performance studies, music theory, composition, anthropology, music therapy, medicine, education and other related fields.

Submissions are invited for: spoken papers, poster presentations, symposia, and workshops. Authors are requested to submit their abstract by filling in the online form to be available at: .

The conference language is English and spoken papers, posters, conference proceedings, and publications will be in English. All submissions will be reviewed anonymously by the members of the Scientific Advisory Board (the membership of which will be announced in due course). Abstracts will be published in the conference proceedings.

Conference chair:
Moo Kyoung Song (Yonsei University, Korea)

Program committee:
Robert Gjerdingen (Northwestern University, USA)
Petr Janata (University of California, Davis, USA)
Youn Kim (University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)
Reinhard Kopiez (Hannover Hochschule f�r Musik, Theater und Medien, Germany)
Ian Quinn (Yale University, USA)
John Rink (University of Cambridge, UK)
Catherine Stevens (University of Western Sydney, Australia)
Barbara Tillmann (Lyon Neuroscience Research Center, France)
Suk Won Yi (Seoul National University, Korea), Coordinator

Keynote speakers:
Eric Clarke (University of Oxford, UK)
David Huron (Ohio State University, USA)
Sukjae Lee (Seoul National University, Korea)

Supporting material

Add supporting material (slides, programs, etc.)




Who is attending?

No one has said they will attend yet.

Will you attend this event?

Let us know so we can notify you of any change of plan.

This event has been submitted and is maintained by:

Bob Judd (Moderator)
(American Musicological Society, Society for Ethnomusicology, Society for Music Theory)

You should login and contact this user if you believe the information on this page needs updating.

If you judge that this event entry is inappropriate, please login and report it.